About Us

Executive Committee

The affairs of the International Claim Association are conducted by an Executive Committee, which serves as the Board of Directors. The Executive Committee consists of the Officers of the Association, the immediate Past President, a Chairperson and six members at large. The Chairperson, the Officers and the members at large are elected by the membership at the Annual Meeting.


Emily E. Sudermann, JD
Lincoln Financial Group

Marc Carlson, FLHC, FLMI, FALU, ARA, ACS
Modern Woodmen of America

Tracey Zinck, JD
Disability RMS


Karen Riendeau, FLHC, FLMI, ARA, ACS
RGA Reinsurance Company

Bob Dubiel, ALHC


Executive Committee Members

Immediate Past President
Erin M. Worthington, FLHC, FLMI, CFE, ACS
Allstate Financial

Charles "Chuck" Storm, ALHC, FLMI
Swiss RE

Kim Houston, ALHC, ACS, AIAA
Munich American Reassurance Company

Daniel A. Hepner
Ameritas Life Insurance

Tony Ferrante, FLMI, FLHC, AALU, ARA, ACS
Sun Life Financial

Annette Tephly, JD, FLHC, FLMI, AAPA, ARA
Modern Woodmen of America

Ex-Officio Member

Franklin L. Best, JD
Vice President, General Counsel, Insurance Operations and Corporate Secretary
The Penn Mutual Life Insurance Company

ICA Headquarters

Executive Director
Christopher Murphy

Associate Director/Director of Meetings and Membership
Kim Reed